RSS Feed

2014 APRIL PAD CHALLENGE

dianadomino:

Poem-a-Day for April? The invitation is to anyone who loves to write poetry – I couldn’t have said it better than my friend J. Lynn Sheridan. ^_^

Originally posted on Writing On The Sun:

2014 APRIL PAD CHALLENGE

Yeah, it seems a little early BUT really it’s never too early to prepare for this challenge.

The rules are simple:

Write a poem every day for the month of April based on the prompts Robert Lee Brewer posts each day at Poetic Asides.

Share it.

Comment on the other poems that are posted.

Play nice. Play fair. Have fun.

This year the best of the best will be included in an anthology.

PYHO_Small for PAD Ap 2014

How do I get ready?

  • Some poets create a log of possible metaphors to use.
  • Some develop a theme.
  • Some decide ahead of time to use only specific forms.
  • Some poets have created point-of-view characters and write their poems in this character’s voice.

Get creative.

Poem Your Heart Out.

Spread the word.

Want to know more? Visit Poetic Asides.

View original

About dianadomino

Writer, reader, and all about scamp, I also work as a legal secretary to pay the bills and have so many hobbies they have become kind of disjointed. I think I need more focus. Look! A rabbit!

2 responses »

  1. I don’t have the time… but are you participating?

    Reply
    • I do most every year. April and November. It’s good practice making myself write whether I feel like it or not, and the challenge always leaves me feeling that I’ve gotten much more than I’ve put in.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

