RSS Feed

Loss

Posted on

Please forgive the sadness here lately; it’s not maudlin and it’s not personal, but a writer friend’s husband passed away and it’s made me ponder her loss. I know it’s normal, generally, for life and death is part of our existence, but when a person individually loses someone they love deeply, it’s just so sad. Anyway, I’ll try to be more uplifting soon.

broken seashell

Loss

Tumbling like a broken shell
Tossed into grief with no warning
Feeling lost, alone on the swells
Tumbling like a broken shell
This loss is hard, a fresh new hell
Far too young to be in mourning
Tumbled like a broken shell
Tossed into grief with no warning

About dianadomino

Writer, reader, and all about scamp, I also work as a legal secretary to pay the bills and have so many hobbies they have become kind of disjointed. I think I need more focus. Look! A rabbit!

4 responses »

  1. I’m rather rocked to the bone by Barbara’s loss, and this poem really touched me.

    >

    Reply
  2. My sympathies, and best wishes! Lovely tribute, Diana!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

