News

I promised last week that I would have news and so, here it is.

I mentioned that I queried a publisher with my book. Well, they accepted. And sent me a contract just two days later. Which is all wonderful, and I must admit I was fairly excited about this… however…

I gave the contract to one of the lawyers I work with who does entertainment law, and I asked two other published authors to take a look at it, and the end result is, I have declined their offer.

I also promised a “Hooray” or a “Boo!” so:  Booo!

It was a fairly good contract, save for two paragraphs, which I won’t go into here, but it was those two paragraphs that decided me. I have worked hard on my novel and I will not take a chance that I won’t be represented fairly.

So off I go again. I will not give up! There are plenty of other publishers out there, and I know I will find a perfect fit. I will update this blog with my progress because it might be a good resource for someone else someday; and it is kind of fun to see where this road will go!

2 thoughts on “News

  1. I’m sad to hear that it didn’t work out but very happy to hear that your positive attitude and that you are not giving up! I know you will find what you’re looking for, I feel it in my bones (then again that could be old age)! You know I’m rooting for you and so are all the people who love you! xo, Denise

    • Thank you for saying so. I have to follow my heart. It’s scary though, because I was accepted once doesn’t mean i won’t be again, right? ^_^

Leave a Reply

