Wednesday Poetry

Prompt today was “Until we meet again” or some reasonable suggestion along those lines. I don’t know if it’s any good, but it does rhyme! (I’m usually more of a free-verse kind of gal.) ^_^ Here it is:

How Long is Long Enough?

How many years
have we been apart?
How long do you think I can wait?
How many days
and how many hours?
Until we both think it’s too late?

A love that is true
is always inside
no matter the time that has passed.
And if you can quell
all your worry and pain
you will see that true love always lasts.

But life is so hard
without you by my side
is harder with each passing day.
I hate being alone
and I miss life with you
I don’t know what else I can say.

With patience, my love, 
with hard work and time,
our lives will entwine once again.
Don’t give up on me
I won’t give up on you.
Just know I’ll still love you ‘til then.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Poetry

Leave a Reply

