Gearing up!

November is another poem-a-day challenge that I am planning to take on. I’ve done two of the April poem-a-day challenges and am quite looking forward to doing one for November too.

It is a fun challenge for a writer, especially me because I write novels. LOL A poem is so easy to me, just a nice little bite rather than food storage for an entire month/season/year. ^_^ On the other hand, it is so difficult to say what one wants to say in such a small bite. Limiting the words, the topic, and often, the style if I’m doing a specific form of poem is kind of difficult too, in its own way.

So this is the warning: Daily poems to come for the month of November. I may post them one (or however many I write for the prompt) each day, or I may do several days at once if I miss a day or two. We’ll see how it works out.

If you feel like joining, please do. It’s a free forum for anyone who wants to write poems. Go to: Poetic Asides, go to the prompt for the day and click on it. Then put your poem in at the comments. You do have to register, but it’s so worth it!

Leave a Reply

