Miracle

The prompt today was Miracle so I wrote a little poem about what they are to me.

And on another note, I have been published in an anthology of poetry titled “Prompted.” ^_^ Follow the linkie to see!! (I have three of my poems in this anthology! And though I am aiming for novel publication, this is a really good start!)

***
Miraculous Moments

An unfolding flower,
a drowsy young child,
a late summer shower,
a spring sweet and mild.

The blue sky above me
a cloud skidding by,
or maybe just simply
that bumblebees fly.

The gold of a haystack,
the red of a fox tail,
evening sky: blue-black,
the silky gray of a whale.

These things are miraculous
but so every-day
that most folks don’t see them
in a miraculous way.

Leave a Reply

