Another Quatern

As we saw in this post, a quatern is a certain form with a lovely flowing scheme.  Here is another I tried, and be warned. It is the sappiest of sappy love poems, without being TOO annoyingly “forma poetica,” I think. ^_^

Proceed with caution!

###

Lovely Love

If you show me how to love you
I’ll love you forever; until
the stars pass away and the earth
is a dead and brittle brown husk

Oh, how you’d see my love for you,
if you show me how to love you.
I would walk through fire or blizzard,
tame tigers, swim the deepest sea.

I would be awash with our love
and would shine with love’s grand glory.
If you show me how to love you.
Everyone would be entranced by

the power of our lovely love.
It would change the world, make it new.
You see, my dear, what we could do
if you show me how to love you.

One thought on “Another Quatern

Leave a Reply

