Quatern, once more, into the breach…

I haven’t had much time in the past few weeks, to post here, or anywhere. I have stolen moments as I can, and the theft of one moment today to write one more quatern is probably just as much for my own peace of mind as for any other reason.  ^_^ Peace out!

###

The Dove

In the tree outside my window
a dove perches, contemplating.
The little birds are fickle, though.
They fall from the tree like raindrops

and then burst upward all at once
in the tree outside my window.
Their bodies missiles now, again,
they rain to the grass, drip, drip, drop,

then, frantic, return to the tree.
Through it all, the dove sits so still
in the tree outside my window,
while the chaos and calm by turns

pass by her gentle frame. Her perch:
that one same branch day after day,
no fluttering nonsense for her
in the tree outside my window.

2 thoughts on “Quatern, once more, into the breach…

Leave a Reply

