Sometimes all one needs is a Cupcake

Having had a long, difficult week that never seems to end, I was craving a cupcake yesterday. Went to the store at about 8:30, having got home at 8:00 and determining that making them was too hard. At the store, six red-velvet cupcakes went for almost $6.00, so I decided they weren’t too hard after all, went home, and made two dozen.

I had my cupcake. T had two. ^_^

Today at the office, the remaining cupcakes have been devoured as if  by locusts, but I have one more sitting at my desk. Life is good.

4 thoughts on “Sometimes all one needs is a Cupcake

Leave a Reply

