April 4 – 100%

The prompt was to use 100% in the title. To be honest, I’ve been really busy today and haven’t had much time for poetry. I knocked out a Haiku, and perhaps will update this post later if I come up with something else. In the meantime, the Haiku is about teenagers, probably because I spent some time with my niece and sister this weekend, and was amused by being around teens. I was telling a co-worker that I guessed I don’t speak teen-girl anymore, but looking back, I’m not sure that I ever did. LOL

###

100% Teen

Cell phone, texting, head-
phones on. Only emerging
when there’s no signal.

2 thoughts on “April 4 – 100%

  1. And sometimes it can last into one’s twenties – witness my son. Good job, haiku mistress!

Leave a Reply

