April 12, Something ___________

The prompt was to make a poem beginning with something. No really, “Something _______.”  I had a little trouble, but remembered someone telling me that I am a pussycat until I am really angry and then, she said, it was frightening to behold. I had no idea I could channel the furies, to be honest. I don’t think of myself as an angry person, but every so often, I admittedly become furious over something important. And honestly, is there anything wrong with true righteous indignation? ^_^

###

Something I’m Feeling Isn’t Right

Aaarrrrrgh!!!

I’m feeling something
right now,
and as the emotion
burbles
and
boils
like the
witches cauldron
in that Scottish play,
I’m beginning to realize
maybe
I know what it is.

Outrage springs to mind
but that’s not quite it.

It’s probably un-
familiar
because it’s so
rare.

People say I’m the nicest
person they know,
but that I become
un
rec
og
niz
able
when angry.

Yes, I think
I’m feeling a bit
medieval…

4 thoughts on “April 12, Something ___________

  1. My granddaughter does that, too. I love her to bits, she’s an angel, but goodness me she has a pair of lungs on her! So does her little brother. 😀

    I had trouble with this prompt. I pretty much gave up and waved a white flag on it.

    • It was so vague. I really had to work at it and am not at all pleased that I had to show my dark underbelly. LOL I tried to find the most tame picture of anger I could. ^_^

Leave a Reply

