April 27, The Trouble Is ________

The prompt today is a fill-in-the-blank: The Trouble Is______. The first thing that popped into my head is what I wrote – and now I have to get back to work. ^_^

ticktockticktockticktockticktockticktockticktock

The Trouble is Time

It’s not like I don’t love my job,
I do.

It’s not like I don’t have a million
other things
to do.

It’s not like I’m not interested,
riveted even,
when I do
have a moment.

The trouble is time.
(There is not enough of it.)

Now if only my plan for
thirty hour days
would go
through.

2 thoughts on “April 27, The Trouble Is ________

  1. When you get that 30 hour day passed, let me know – I’ll probably be then need a 36 hour day. Good one.

Leave a Reply

