Change of Plans – Part II

Must be on a roll today! Here is the third for the prompt today:

Red Hot Chili Peppers

We had good tickets
and we brought money
for souvenirs
and snacks
if necessary
but for some reason
I forgot my migraine medicine,
simply not thinking
for one moment.

The migraine aura began as
we walked toward our seats.
With a slightly panicky
look, my partner knew
something was wrong.

Home (and a dark room)
felt wonderful
but I always felt
so guilty
for my illness,
wrecking our plans
again.

3 thoughts on “Change of Plans – Part II

  1. Ohhhhhhh. I know that looming pain, and interruption, well. I’ve suffered migraines since I was 13. Thankful now for a medication that keeps them under control. This is well done, Diana.

Leave a Reply

