Interview

Today’s prompt was to write about an interview. The most obvious interview seems to be the one in homage, or perhaps in opposition to Anne Rice’s interview.  ^_^

***

Interview With a Human

Yes, yes, I am one of the rare,
the few;
a human.

In this world of supernatural beings,
I am a mere, weak
fleshly
mortal
being,
prized for my blood
and flesh
and yes
It is very difficult being me.

If only the vampires
had realized
how necessary we are
they wouldn’t have turned
so many, eaten so many.

But soon, you all
will be extinct,
at least as extinct
as my race,
because without us
to feed on,

you will all perish.

I know this sounds harsh, but…

Wait, what?
No, you need me…
Wait! No!

The Interview Must be Over

2 thoughts on “Interview

Leave a Reply

