Music too??

Those of you who read my blog know I usually have quite a few irons in the fire. I can’t seem to help my self; my interests are varied and diverse.

The band I belong to is called “Get Yer Folk On” and specializes in tight harmonies in an eclectic blend of music including folk, celtic, oldies, ballads, country, basically whatever we like, and we put our own spin on it.

Attached is a YouTube clip of one of our rehearsals. We’re preparing to perform at the Folk Music Festival in Prescott, Arizona on October 6, 2012, at about 3:00 p.m., fyi, just in case you’ll be in the area. The folk music festival is usually really fun, I’ve been to quite a few, and have performed at few as well with my former group, Brass Ring.

Enjoy!

Photo credit – Lauren Potter

Get Yer Folk On!

5 thoughts on “Music too??

Leave a Reply

