Circles II

Another poem came bubbling up, forgive the pun. ^_^

 How to Have Fun 

With a loop, metal or plastic
or even made of pipecleaner,
dip in the soapy water
and blow through the
circular
hole
forming
bubbles.

Sometimes one
giantenormoushumongous
bubble
and sometimes just a few
little ones jumping out,
solitary and staid,
and sometimes
a long skein of bubbles
flying forth in a crazy-long
line, tangling
mixing together and joining/separating
randomly.

The dog will try to bite them,
more serious than playful:
they are his mortal enemy.

The cat will be curious,
of course,
and reach delicately with nose
or paw
and once splattered
will scatter
to a corner to (huffily)
clean the moisture
away.

The children will laugh and giggle
try to catch or pop
or herd
the bubbles,
always begging for more,
more,
or
let me try!!

4 thoughts on “Circles II

    • 😀 Thanks Misky! I’ve seen the bubbles from both sides – as child who couldn’t get enough and as the adult facilitator. ^_^ (Plus, it was probably time for another “bubble” poem on my drift. ^_^)

  1. So much fun. This piece has made my day. Nothing better than bubbles, and a little silliness. Love this:
    “giantenormoushumongous”

    The word “tenormoush” is in the middle there, and I think I shall steal if for my new word for very, very big. 😉

    • Hahahaha! I will have to add it to my lexicon as well. Funny that after a sad thought-provoking thought, my first impulse is to write something silly and bright. ^_^ You do that too, sometimes, and I totally get it.

Leave a Reply

