Sonnet

Today’s prompt was to write a sonnet. I was also, coincidentally, thinking about how much my great-grandma would have loved living in the future. She would be about 109 years old at this point, but I know she would have loved seeing (and using!) everything technology has brought to pass. I think e-readers would have been her favorite. ^_^

Sleepy Muse

Betty

What if, I sometimes wonder,
what if you were still alive?
To see computers, hard drives?
Technology you’d plunder
with gleeful sense of wonder,
I just know that you would thrive;
in the future, you’d arrive
with whole heart open, loving
science fiction come to pass.
You’d embrace it all with class,
and adopt it all en masse;
striving, learning, achieving.
I wish you’d made it, grandma.

Leave a Reply

