Possible/Impossible

Impossible:
to keep a dry eye
to stop seeing the pain
to look away from the carnage
to not want to help in some way.

Possible:
People running into danger to help
News media not jumping to conclusions
Strangers, bystanders, all working together to save lives
Marathoners finish the marathon then run to donate blood

Impossible
to understand hatred
to be as hateful myself
to determine motivations of an evil mind
to keep the suffering of strangers out of my mind

Possible:
Love
Gratitude
Forgiveness
Comforting one another

5 thoughts on “Possible/Impossible

  1. I hit “Like” not because I like what happened, but because I like that you are dealing with this in a most creative way. My heart is out to all my American friends. We have family in the Boston area, so it is close to home for me.

Leave a Reply

