My Old Umbrella

I was half asleep when the first two lines of this poem came into my head. I tried to stay awake long enough to write it down, but to no avail. Luckily, however, my muse was persistent enough to help me remember it when I woke. Umbrella Stand

***

My Old Umbrella

I open up my old umbrella
And your note flutter-falls to the floor
Who knew you were that kind of fella?
You put a note in my old umbrella
And reading your mini-novella
Remembering you here by my door
When I last opened my umbrella
And my heart flutter-falls to the floor

***

Love Letter

3 thoughts on “My Old Umbrella

Leave a Reply

