Vision

This is a form that is new to me, a Lai. No, I didn’t get the form perfect, but I like it the way it is.*  ^_^  So, in Honor of MLK’s “I have a dream” speech:

Vision

I too have a dream,
such a simple scheme:
Be kind.
Life is but a dream
Grow your self esteem:
Be kind.
When things are extreme,
as hard as it seems:
Be kind.

Love

Prompt from RLB’s Poetic Asides.

*technically, the third, sixth and ninth lines are supposed to rhyme, but I just made them the same instead.

2 thoughts on “Vision

Leave a Reply

