Since_____

 

SincerityTheManWhoCheatedHimself1950

How did you real
-lies my heart was damn
-aged by your dupe
-licity?

Who were you really
when I be
-(lie)ved in you?

What gave you
your first clue that I knew
about your barf
-lie girlfri(end),
S(her)lock?

When did you know
-tice I was gone?

Where were you when I sat
-isfied my own
-ly (lone
-ly) dreams?

And why are you so angry?
Is it because I’m fine
-ally getting away from your sin
-cere
-ity?

***

A trip to the dark side via the prompt of the day at Poetic Asides April Poem-a-Day Challenge.

Leave a Reply

