Calling it a Day

)………(
Ladybird

Red-shelled wonder,
eating all the sweet aphids
\…… in my garden, your super- …… /
heroics please me so, I would
never harm you, my delicate beauty.
In fact, I will carry you home myself.
I hope you will make a nest, or whatever
you lady ladybugs do. Stay here and live with
\….. your lady-bug husband and children, and……./
generations of ladybugs will stay safe
here in my garden, feeding on all the
aphids. But there you go, flitting
off to some other yard. I will
miss you forever. please
come back soon, soon.
|………….|

One thought on “Calling it a Day

Leave a Reply

