Keep This ______

 

Tristan and Isolde by Herbert James Draper

Tristan and Isolde by Herbert James Draper

Keep This, My Love

This will be forever, love,
so this is my farewell.
Remember all the joy we’ve shared,
and the sadder times as well.
Remember me, remember us,
the love we had together.
The sunlit days and stormy nights,
our noontimes in the heather.
For short though all our time has seemed,
the memories remain.
If love were like the finest wine,
then ours was like champagne.
I’ll miss you love, I’ll miss our “us,”
I love who we are together.
But now’s the time to say goodbye.
I’ll miss you forever.
I will always love you, dear,
a love that’s wild and true.
So if there’s consolation, love,
keep this mem’ry of me with you.

Leave a Reply

