Compulsion

I wrote about compulsion today, and along the way came up with lyrics, I think. I will pass these along to my band-mate, Don Harrington, to do things to them musically. If we get a song out of this, I promise to share here for you’all to see. ^_^ And with no further ado:

An Idyll - Maurice William Greiffenhagen, 1891

An Idyll – Maurice William Greiffenhagen, 1891

Falling

It all began when we met
Though I know I didn’t look like much
I know I can never forget
How our hearts started racing when we touch

The way you looked
and the way you walked
and the way time seemed to fly
The way we felt
and the way I fell
into your daydreamer’s eyes.

I never wanted us to part
Though I know I didn’t say too much
Living with you felt so smart
How our hearts started racing when we touch

The way you looked
and the way you walked
and the way time seemed to fly
The way we felt
and the way I fell
into your daydreamer’s eyes.

I never thought I’d love like this.
Where did you come from?
How am I (Why am I?) (Who am I?)
living in such bliss?

The way you looked
and the way you walked
and the way time seemed to fly
The way we felt
and the way I fell
into your daydreamer’s eyes.

The way you looked
and the way you walked
and the way time seemed to fly
The way we felt
and the way I fell
into your daydreamer’s eyes.

One thought on “Compulsion

Leave a Reply

