Do It Again

kiss

That Night

Remember the night
under the bridge
when you held me
so very close
and opened your coat
so I could be warm
and I could feel
our hearts beating
so hard, so fast,
and then, when
our eyes met
I’ll never forget
how my breath
got caught somewhere
in the middle of my chest
and all of me ached
and yearned with
such sudden fire
it took me by
surprise.
Then
when
I looked up again
and met your eyes
I saw your fear
and eagerness
and with a pulse
of something
flaming
we
kissed.

Yes, that.

Do it again.

Leave a Reply

