Swing

Still attempting to catch up – My life can be pretty busy at times!

vintage-swing-parade-poster

Swing

Come, swing dance, twirl with me,
throw me on your shoulder.
Toss me to the ground with glee,
save me with a smoulder.
Spin me round the room with you,
never make a blunder
lift me, swing me, fly with me,
spread your legs and pass me under.
I will keep up, step-by-step,
I’ll bounce and sway and dance, dear
I’ll keep up with your quicksteps, too,
with no pause, doubt or fear.
I just want to dance with you,
Can’t you see my soul is bopping?
I want to dance the whole night through
and never dream of stopping.

Poetic Asides Poem-a-Day challenge, April 17. 2015

Leave a Reply

