2. The Priestess – Three Prayers

The prompt for today was Three ______. I am still keeping with the chosen theme, and as I have three sons, this is what I was inspired to write. (Have patience, mothers do love their children.) ❤

2. The Seer (or the Priestess)

2. The Seer (or the Priestess)

2. The Priestess – Three Prayers

One to ease my eldest son’s heart
and grant him the love he craves.

Two to smooth my middle son’s way,
grant success his hard work paves.

Three to protect my youngest son
while in a foreign land.

These things I ask, in utter faith,
to guide them with thy hand.

Leave a Reply

