VIII. Strength

Today’s prompt is “Hideout.”

Calling on some personal pain (as poets do) and realizing that the hardship that was so dreadful is also what makes one stronger, today’s card, 8 in the major arcana, Strength, fits perfectly.

8. Strength

8. Strength

VIII. Strength
Hideout

Heart sore, uncertain, I hid myself away,
imagining I would never recover.

The outside world was far too bright
for my weary, wounded eyes.
I wanted nothing to do with people
who might bump or jostle
my broken heart.

But time has a way of healing
even the deepest wounds.

Who could have guessed
the strength such scars can give?

 

.

 

Leave a Reply

