XIV. Temperance

A list of words was the prompt. I tried to incorporate them into a Rondel and interpret them with the view of the Temperance card.  Temperance is a way to say balance, patience, moderation.

Blacklist
Flat
Gaudy
Lavish
Paper
Ring
Tooth
Vessel

14. Temperance (The Art Nouveau Tarot)

14. Temperance (The Art Nouveau Tarot)

XIV. Temperance

I don’t pine for your lavish life.
You’ll laugh when I try to tell you.
I can’t say what I see is true:
that paper money bought your wife.

Your gaudy style with drama rife.
Is too much for my simple view.
I don’t pine for your lavish life.
You laughed when I tried to tell you.

Your golden tooth, flat party life,
The people you try to outdo.
You asked me: that’s why I withdrew.
Your empty vessel, blacklist strife.
I don’t pine for your lavish life.

 

.

Leave a Reply

