Restaurant

The prompt was to write about a restaurant. I’ve been dieting since the beginning of February, and I am a rock. 🙂 But some temptations are worse than others…

15. The Devil - The Housewives Tarot

15. The Devil – The Housewives Tarot

Restaurant

The dinner’s going very well,
I’ve made such healthy choices.
I’m feeling proud and cocky, hell,
that’s when I hear the voices
of awestruck people, saying “Ah!”
I turn to see the revel.
And there it is, my fatal flaw:
the dessert cart is the devil.

.

Leave a Reply

