Cool/Uncool – The Moon

The prompt was to write a cool/uncool poem. I chose the Rispetto form, an old Italian form. The card was 18. The Moon. So the theme, naturally enough, revolved toward young love/abandonment. Ravishment and despair.

The card is by Thalia Took.

http://www.thaliatook.com/AMGG/moon.html

18. The Moon – by Thalia Took

XVIII. The Moon
Cool/Uncool Rispetto

By moonlight rendevous we met
You woo’d me like you loved me true
Our kisses hot our bodies sweat
How quick you left when we were through
Next month by retching in my room
I’ve learned that life’s begun to bloom
I thought that you’d return anon
But now I see you’re truly gone

.

Leave a Reply

