Reminiscing

The first day of Poetry Month – As usual, I am doing a poem-a-day challenge.

Enjoy or ignore at your pleasure!

The prompt today is Reminiscing, and I though back to dances when I was a teen, when everything was so fraught with emotion. Strange, how one feels like one has not aged, yet looking at choices one made, perhaps one has after all. ^_^

Dance

Dance

Closed eyes and throbbing pulse,
his sweaty hands hold mine.
Meandering the dance floor
where our hearts learn to entwine.
Each moment was an endless hour,
over far too soon,
Fraught with such intensity,
we wordlessly commune.
How such passion ever dies
is far beyond my ken
I shake my head at vanished youth
as I remember when.

Leave a Reply

