Sound

The prompt for April 6 is to write about a sound. One of my favorite sounds is the sound of rain on the roof. I used to imagine all sorts of things were up there til my great-grandma gave me a story that made sense to my imaginative mind.

I used my favorite poetic form, a Triolet.

000 Fairy

unknown artist

Dancing on the Roof

Rainy drizzle, storm gains speed
Beats complex patterns on the roof
Clouds burst asunder, freely bleed
Rainy drizzle, storm gains speed
The child hears fairies dancing, freed
Laughs to hear every foot, each hoof
Rainy drizzle, storm gains speed
A dancing pattern on the roof

Leave a Reply

