Last ________

Prompt for day 23 of the poem-a-day challenge was “Last _____.”
I wracked my brain for two days and only now finally came up with something.

A frightening moment indeed.

Daisy petals

Last Petal

He loves me,
he loves me not,
he loves me…

… wait…

If I pluck this last petal
does that mean …?

Wait, though,
just wait.

Okay, so,
does the head of the flower count?

Or, hey, the little tiny petals
in between the big ones?
Those count, right?

Or…
Maybe I should just start over.

Leave a Reply

